The Shinobi cannot be deployed during the Deployment Phase. Instead, at the start of any Player Turn, the owner may choose an unengaged friendly Standard Infantry unit that is not Fleeing and apply the following rules:
• Remove a non-Champion R&F model from the chosen unit and deploy the Shinobi inside that unit.
• You cannot remove the last R&F model from a unit, and removing the model never causes a Panic Test.
• The Shinobi cannot voluntarily leave its unit during the Player Turn in which it was deployed.
• If the Shinobi is not deployed by the end of Game Turn 4, it counts as a casualty and cannot be deployed for the rest of the game.