Multiple Wounds (2)

Unsaved Wounds caused by attacks with this special rule or by Close Combat Attacks from model parts with this special rule are multiplied into the value given in brackets (X). If the value is a Dice (such as “Multiple Wounds (D3)”), roll one such Dice for each unsaved Wound with this special rule. The amount of Wounds that the attack is multiplied into can never be higher than the Wounds Characteristic ofthe Target (excluding Wounds suffered previously in the battle). For example, if a Multiple Wounds (D6) attack wounds a Troll (W3) and rolls a ‘5' for the amount of Wounds,this is reduced to 3 Wounds.
If (Ordnance) is stated as the value in brackets, this normally counts as Multiple Wounds (D3+1), but against targets with the Fly special rule this is increased to Multiple Wounds (D3+2).
Sometimes this rule is connected to certain Troop Types or special rules. If this is the case, the Troop Type will be given within brackets (Y), for example Multiple Wounds (2, Infantry). If this is the case, only apply the Multiple Wounds rule when attacking models of the given Troop Type or possessing the given special rules.